All In The Bag

29 Apr

I’m in the market for a new tote. Anyone who knows me definitely knows I’m a fan of oversized, break your mama’s back type of bags but I think I need to switch up my (handbag) game a bit. My dream tote is a vintage navy Gucci logo tote, preferably with the preppy trademark stripes.This was the one that was really big in the 80’s but I found some others that are cute as well. Which one do you like?

My dream vintage Gucci tote. Little Paris Antiques had this one but it was sold.

I saw more of these in Paris than Chanels. Trust me. And the price is incredible for a bag you will keep forever. Longchamp Le Pliage Tote Bag, $145, Longchamp.com

I want to get it monogrammed with my name. It's a large tote without being overwhelming. LL Bean Large Tote, $24.99, llbean.com

I love it in brown. I love it in black. Just an incredible bag that will go with everything in your wardrobe. Mulberry Bayswater Leather Bag, $950, netaporter.com

For the boho California girl in me. Wayuu Taya Foundation Susu Bag, $175, Shopbop.com

One Response to “All In The Bag”

  1. Dee April 29, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    as much as my heard belongs to the Vintage Gucci and I adore LL Bean’s Boat and Tote…I say the Longchamp hands down. Understanded brilliance.

Leave a Reply

