Style Icon: Pattie Boyd

20 Mar

There is more to Pattie Boyd’s claim to fame than being the former wife of both George Harrison and Eric Clapton. Not only was she one of Britain’s most sought after models during the swinging 60’s, she is also a photographer and author, most recently of Wonderful Today: George Harrison, Eric Clapton, and Me, a juicy tell-all of her life as a rock star’s wife.

Anyone who has inspired Twiggy is wonderful in my book. Boyd exemplified rock n roll/boho glam in a timeless way. Trust me, these pictures are not from Street Peeper or this month’s Elle.

I could see Kate Hudson wearing this outfit. So chic and very editorial.

I could see Kate Hudson wearing this outfit. So chic and totally jet-setter.

So cool. Is that jacket Rick Owens?

So cool. Is that jacket Rick Owens?

This pic is actually in one of my old scrapbooks. I originally thought this was Brigitte Bardot.

This pic is actually in one of my old scrapbooks. I originally thought this was Brigitte Bardot.

If only I could pull off menswear chic like this.

If only I could pull off menswear chic like this.

Now every girl wears their scarves like this.

Now every girl wears their scarves like this.

So pretty!

So pretty!

Rockin' a vintage tee.

Rockin’ a vintage tee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

