Travel Essential: The Converse Hi-Top

15 May

I always have my eye out for things to either wear or bring with me on an airplane. Last time I discussed the The Airy Tee, which is great for layering on your travels. Today I want to talk to you about my latest obsession; Converse Hi-Tops.

Ever since I was a kid I wore Converse. It’s kind of like a rite of passage for New Yorkers. After endless runs through airports in ballet flats, I’m into something new. Why not wear hi-tops to the airport with a nondescript black skinny jean and easy top? And why not try a gray hi-top? I love the red, green and orange ones that all of the off-duty models wear but somehow the gray has a crisp classic feel that looks more chic than street. No matter what color you choose, at $55, this a classic piece at a very affordable price.

What color hi-top would you wear? Would you do a hi-top at all?

converse

One Response to “Travel Essential: The Converse Hi-Top”

  1. DCT May 15, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    Yes indeed. I had a dark purple pair of hi-top converse that I wore religiously. Loved them.

Leave a Reply

